Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


The Cyclone women's tennis program has five Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference championships (2022, 2015, 2014, 2012, 2007), including four undefeated seasons (2022, 2015, 2014, 2012). They won the NJCAA Region IV title in 2022, 2014, 2012 and 2007 and have appeared in the NJCAA national tournament eight times, including five consecutive years (2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2007, 2005, 2004).

In 2019, Brooke Zielke remained undefeated at No. 1 singles in the Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference.

Brooke Zielke and Jasmine Abunaim were undefeated at No. 1 doubles during the 2018 season to claim a region championship as well as a berth to the NJCAA Women's Tennis Championship. Abunaim also was unbeaten at No. 2 singles for a championship.

The Cyclones were ranked 23rd in the nation by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association in 2015 after they took home the NJCAA Region IV title, Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference championship and earned a fifth straight berth to nationals. They were the only Illinois college ranked among all junior/community colleges.

No. 1 singles player, Liz Dominguez, was named 2014 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Player of the Year.

Before she became head coach at Moraine Valley (2013-16), Nicole Selvaggio was named NJCAA Region IV and Skyway Player of the Year for two consecutive seasons (2011, 2012). 

Amy Gil advanced to the semifinals in the singles consolation bracket in the 2008 NJCAA Division I Tennis Championship.

Carrie Wolf was named 2008 Skyway Conference Player of the Year.