Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


The men’s soccer team has won six Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference championships (2019, 2018, 2015, 2005, 1996, 1995) and competed in the national tournament in 1984.

Between 2015 and 2020, the Cyclones have gone 73-16-5 overall, earning three Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference championships.

The Cyclones have four Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Players of the Year: Michell Corona (2015), Takuya Mamada (2007), Koji Miyasaka (2004) and Greg Neighbors (1999).

Three Cyclones have been All-American nominees: Erik Gomez (2011), Mario Zubek (2004) and Ryan Kantor (2003). Alex Duncan was named an honorable mention in 2005. Gomez was voted best region midfielder, Duncan was best forward, Zubek was best forward, and Kantor was best defender in the NJCAA Region IV.

After the 2019 season, sophomore Fernando Alvarez was ranked No. 1 in the NJCAA Division I for assists (24) and No. 14 for points (44).

Elias Leyva (2016, 2015) and Michell Corona (2015, 2014) were named to both the All-Region IV and All-Conference first teams in both years they competed at Moraine Valley.

Daniel Kasaggoma (2018, 2016) and Przemyslaw Tylka (2015, 2014) were named to the All-Conference first team both seasons they competed for the Cyclones.

Gustavo Flores recorded 11 saves overall and finished the 2017 season ranked No. 6 in NJCAA Division I for his save percentage (.894). In the 2020-21 season, he became an assistant coach for the Cyclones.

After the 2015 season, Alan Garcia (2014-15) was named top goalkeeper in the region.