Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


The Cyclone golf team has a long tradition of success. The team has earned nine Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference championships (2015, 2014, 2011, 2009, 2008, 2003, 2002, 2000, 1996) and competed at the national tournament three times (2016-16th place, 2012-12th, 2009-17th).

Matt Contey (2014, 2015), Jeremy Fraser (2011, 2012) and Matt Lovelace (2009, 2010) are the only individual Cyclone golfers to qualify for and compete at the NJCAA Division II Men’s Golf National Championship for two consecutive years.

Ryan Frederick was named NJCAA Division II All-American and Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Player of the Year in his 2011 season with the Cyclones.

Ricky Palonis was named All-NJCAA Region IV Player of the Year and medaled five times in the 2011 season he golfed for the Cyclones. His lowest score for the year was 69.

Jack Misheck (2012, 2013) medaled twice in his 2012 season with the Cyclones.